2012 Awards Ceremony


Celebrate Accomplishments – Honor Leaders – Recognize Our Partners

Thursday, June 7, 2012


On June 7, the Congressional Hunger Center (CHC) honored Members of Congress in the fight to end hunger and poverty. Our distinguished honorees were chosen for their leadership in fighting hunger in the United States and around the world. We also honored two former fellows from the CHC fellowship programs for their continued dedication to promote domestic and international food security.

We presented leadership awards to:

  • Senator Roy Blunt
  • Senator Dick Durbin
  • Representative Jo Ann Emerson
  • Representative James P. McGovern
  • Lindsey R. Baker
  • Carmen Jaquez

Additional information can be found in the Event Program, and the post-event Press Release.

A special thank you to the major sponsors who made this event possible!

Harvester $50,000

  • Walmart
  • Monsanto

Partner $30,000

  • General Mills Foundation

Cultivator $25,000

  • Cargill, Inc.
  • Kellogg Company
  • Kraft Foods
  • PepsiCo

Sower $15,000

  • Land O’Lakes, Inc.

Plower $10,000

  • AARP
  • Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO)
  • DuPont
  • General Mills
  • Mars, Inc.
  • Nutriset
  • The Safeway Foundation
  • Sara Lee Corporation
  • Share Our Strength
  • Yum! Brands Foundation
The Event Program offers additional thanks to many Association Sponsors, Friends of the Center, Non Profit & Individual Sponsors, and In-Kind Donors.




More Like This