

Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020 + 12:00 pm-1:30 pm ET

### 11:45 am Pre-Show

# 12:00 pm HUNGER LEADERSHIP AWARDS CEREMONY

### Welcome

Mariama Badjie Bill Emerson Hunger National Fellow Alum ('19-'20)

### **Opening Remarks**

Shannon Maynard Executive Director, Bill Emerson National Hunger Fellow Alum ('97-'98) John Banner President, Pepsico Foundation

#### Introduction to the Awards

The Honorable Representative James P. McGovern

### **Presentation of Awards**

#### Remarks

The Honorable Representative Barbara Lee Zachary Murray Bill Emerson National Hunger Fellow Alum ('12-'13)

# PANEL DISCUSSION WITH AWARD RECIPIENTS

### **Panelists**

12:20 pm

The Reverend David Beckmann Chris Helfrich CEO, Eat. Learn. Play. Foundation Lisa Marsh Ryerson President, AARP Foundation Jim Weill

### Moderator

Matt Newell-Ching Bill Emerson National Hunger Fellow Alum ('01-'02)

## Introduction

Riley Link Bill Emerson Hunger National Fellow Alum ('19-'20)

### 12:50 pm Closing Remarks

Jacob Ivey Zero Hunger Intern Alum ('20) Mary Catherine Toker, Vice President of Global Government and Public Affairs, General Mills Foundation Maria Wrabel Mickey Leland International Hunger Fellow SPECIAL THANKS TO OUR HARVESTER SPONSORS FOR THEIR GENEROUS SUPPORT:





1:00 pm - 1:30 pm

# **VIRTUAL NETWORKING BOOTHS**

#HungerisSolvable



© 2020 Congressional Hunger Center www.hungercenter.org