2013 Awards Ceremony


Celebrating 20 Years of Fighting Hunger by Developing Leaders

Celebrate Accomplishments – Honor Leaders – Recognize Our Partners

Tuesday, May 14, 2013 – 6:30 pm

US Botanic Garden

On May 14, the Congressional Hunger Center (CHC) honored Members of Congress in the fight to end hunger and poverty. Our distinguished honorees were chosen for their leadership in fighting hunger in the United States and around the world. We also honored two former fellows from the CHC fellowship programs for their continued dedication to promote domestic and international food security.

We presented leadership awards to:

  • Senator John Boozman
  • Representative Sam Farr
  • Kate Bolz
  • Anne-Claire Hervy

Additional information can be found in the Event Program.

A special thank you to the major sponsors who made this event possible!

Harvester $50,000

  • Monsanto
  • Walmart

Seeder $40,000

  • General Mills Foundation

Partner $30,000

  • Kellogg’s Corporate Citizenship Fund

Cultivator $25,000

  • Cargill, Inc.
  • PepsiCo

Sower $15,000

  • Kraft Foods Group, Inc.
  • Land O’Lakes, Inc.

Plower $10,000

  • AARP
  • American Beverage Association
  • Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO)
  • General Motors
  • Mars, Inc.
  • Share Our Strength
  • The Hillshire Brands Company
  • The Safeway Foundation

The Event Program offers additional thanks to many Association Sponsors, Friends of the Center, Non Profit & Individual Sponsors, and In-Kind Donors.



More Like This